Unable to save a new employee in DS|Manage360 while using Google Chrome

Issue: Unable to save a new employee in DS|Manage360 while using Google Chrome

Description:  In DS|Manage360 after you have entered a new employee, click save then try to click Save or Save and Close again without changing the Role/User Settings>User name then you might see the following message: A user profile with the username ‘SAVED_USERNAME’ already exists.

Solution: This issue will occur if you have saved usernames and passwords to login to your DS|Manage360 site. You will need to enable the User and enter a user name and password OR remove the saved user name and password for your DS|Manage360 site in Google Chrome. Below are some basic steps to help you do this:

  • Open Google Chrome
  • Click on the icon below the red X (looks like three lines)
  • Go to Settings > click Show Advanced Settings
  • Scroll down and look for Password forms, click Manage Passwords
  • Delete the saved password for your DS|Manage360 Site
in DS|Manage360DS|Manage360 Errors/Issues